The District Etawah is divided into 6 Sub divisions for administrative convenience. A Sub division is headed by Revenue Division. He is the Sub Divisional Magistrate having jurisdiction over his division. A Personal Assistant in the Cadre of a Tahsildar assists in administration. The Sub divisional Offices are a replica of Collectorate in the matter of number of sections and they act as intermediary in the administrative setup
The six Revenue Divisions in Etawah District are-

  • Etawah
  • Bharthana
  • Jaswantnagar
  • Saifai
  • Chakarnagar
  • Takha